# Who buys law firms UK (3 figures)

> 3 UK law firm acquisitions, each quoted from the buyer's or the firm's own announcement, read 28 October 2026.

Sell Law Firm Data to AI · https://selllawfirmdatatoai.com/datasets/lawfirm-acquirers/ · computed 2026-10-28

**Deals read:** 3 deals (3 announcements read; 5 named).

## The answers, question by question

- **What kind of buyer it says it is:** a software platform buying a law firm 1, not stated 1, an investor-backed group of regional firms 1
- **What it bought, in its own words:** stated 3
- **The price:** not stated 3

## Every deal

| Deal | What kind of buyer it says it is | What it bought, in its own words | The price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carta, buying Avantia Law | a software platform buying a law firm | I’m so excited to announce that Carta has acquired Avantia Law!!! | not stated |
| Knights, buying Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth | not stated | The acquisition will bring more than 160 legal professionals to Knights, significantly… | not stated |
| Lawfront Group, joined by Field Seymour Parkes | an investor-backed group of regional firms | Field Seymour Parkes is a Reading-based law firm generating approximately £15m in annual… | not stated |

## The sentence each answer rests on (9)

- Carta, buying Avantia Law, [Carta, introducing Carta Law (fka Avantia Law)](https://carta.com/uk/en/blog/avantia-law-acquisition/), read 2026-10-28, What kind of buyer it says it is: "One of the reasons I’m excited about Carta Law is the connection it offers with everything we’ve built for the ERP for private capital."
- Carta, buying Avantia Law, [Carta, introducing Carta Law (fka Avantia Law)](https://carta.com/uk/en/blog/avantia-law-acquisition/), read 2026-10-28, What it bought, in its own words: "I’m so excited to announce that Carta has acquired Avantia Law!!!"
- Carta, buying Avantia Law, [Carta, introducing Carta Law (fka Avantia Law)](https://carta.com/uk/en/blog/avantia-law-acquisition/), read 2026-10-28, The price: Nothing on this announcement answers it (8,035 characters of announcement text, read 2026-10-28).
- Knights, buying Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth, [Knights, acquisition of Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth business](https://www.knightsplc.com/knights-news/2026/knights-expands-across-the-south-east-with-acquisition-of-moore-barlow-s-commercial-and-private-wealth-business/), read 2026-10-28, What kind of buyer it says it is: Nothing on this announcement answers it (5,323 characters of announcement text, read 2026-10-28).
- Knights, buying Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth, [Knights, acquisition of Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth business](https://www.knightsplc.com/knights-news/2026/knights-expands-across-the-south-east-with-acquisition-of-moore-barlow-s-commercial-and-private-wealth-business/), read 2026-10-28, What it bought, in its own words: "The acquisition will bring more than 160 legal professionals to Knights, significantly enhancing its capability across a number of key markets and areas of expertise."
- Knights, buying Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth, [Knights, acquisition of Moore Barlow commercial and private wealth business](https://www.knightsplc.com/knights-news/2026/knights-expands-across-the-south-east-with-acquisition-of-moore-barlow-s-commercial-and-private-wealth-business/), read 2026-10-28, The price: Nothing on this announcement answers it (5,323 characters of announcement text, read 2026-10-28).
- Lawfront Group, joined by Field Seymour Parkes, [Field Seymour Parkes joins the Lawfront Group](https://www.fsp-law.com/field-seymour-parkes-fsp-joins-the-lawfront-group/), read 2026-10-28, What kind of buyer it says it is: "Backed by private equity fund Blixt, its vision is to build a high quality, national business"
- Lawfront Group, joined by Field Seymour Parkes, [Field Seymour Parkes joins the Lawfront Group](https://www.fsp-law.com/field-seymour-parkes-fsp-joins-the-lawfront-group/), read 2026-10-28, What it bought, in its own words: "Field Seymour Parkes is a Reading-based law firm generating approximately £15m in annual revenues. With 85 qualified professionals including 8 equity partners"
- Lawfront Group, joined by Field Seymour Parkes, [Field Seymour Parkes joins the Lawfront Group](https://www.fsp-law.com/field-seymour-parkes-fsp-joins-the-lawfront-group/), read 2026-10-28, The price: Nothing on this announcement answers it (7,760 characters of announcement text, read 2026-10-28).

## Methodology

Each deal's own the buyers' and the acquired firms' own announcements were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every announcement, three questions were answered from its own words: what kind of buyer it says it is, what it bought, in its own words, the price. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the announcement read does not address the question. A deal with several announcements reads 'varies' where they disagree. 3 deals, 3 announcements.

## Sources

- [Carta, introducing Carta Law (fka Avantia Law)](https://carta.com/uk/en/blog/avantia-law-acquisition/) (read)
- [Knights, acquisition of Moore Barlow's commercial and private wealth business](https://www.knightsplc.com/knights-news/2026/knights-expands-across-the-south-east-with-acquisition-of-moore-barlow-s-commercial-and-private-wealth-business/) (read)
- [Field Seymour Parkes joins the Lawfront Group](https://www.fsp-law.com/field-seymour-parkes-fsp-joins-the-lawfront-group/) (read)
- [Clio, agreement to acquire vLex](https://www.clio.com/about/press/clio-signs-definitive-agreement-to-acquire-vlex/) (unread)
- [Clio, completes the vLex acquisition](https://www.clio.com/about/press/clio-completes-landmark-1b-vlex-acquisition-series-g-5b-valuation/) (unread)

## Cite or embed

- 3 UK law firm acquisitions, each quoted from the buyer's or the firm's own announcement, read 28 October 2026.
- What kind of buyer it says it is, by deal: an investor-backed group of regional firms 1 of 3, not stated 1 of 3, a software platform buying a law firm 1 of 3 (3 deals, read 28 October 2026).
- What it bought, in its own words, by deal: stated 3 of 3 (3 deals, read 28 October 2026).
- The price, by deal: not stated 3 of 3 (3 deals, read 28 October 2026).

Cite as: "Who has bought UK law firms, from their own announcements", updated 2026-10-28, https://selllawfirmdatatoai.com/datasets/lawfirm-acquirers/.

CSV: https://selllawfirmdatatoai.com/datasets/lawfirm-acquirers.csv
JSON: https://selllawfirmdatatoai.com/datasets/lawfirm-acquirers.json
Embed (plain HTML, static link back): see https://selllawfirmdatatoai.com/datasets/lawfirm-acquirers/#lead
